Service Teams

Service team or no service team? That’s the question! Here are the 3 options:

Option 1

Box riders (“Malle Moto”): You  are solely responsible for your motorbike/quad and its daily maintenance & repairs. You work in the “parc fermé”, a closed area, to avoid unauthorised assistance from other people/mecanics. Light & air are provided by the organisation. You’ll bring your own tools to work on your machine.

Malle Moto riders are allowed to take:
– 2 boxes of 80 x 45 x 35 cm (arranged by yourself)
– 1 tent (arranged by yourself)
– 2 tyres or wheels

Option 2

You bring your own service team: a car, minibus, a camper or a truck/lorry and 1 or more mechanics.

Every service-vehicle must be registered, whether it’s a truck or camper from Europe or a locally rented car on Moroccon license plates.

Option 3

For those who want service, but do not wish to register a service team/vehicle just for themselves, they can “buy” assistance with one of the numerous professional and semi-professional service teams. The price of service may vary a lot between different teams, depending on the level of service they offer, the distance they have to cover to get to Morocco, the number of mechanics they bring, the extra services they offer (massage, catering, tent-service), etc. Best is to compare!


The Netherlands

·        QFF – Wil Theuws - +31 (0)6 51 67 66 66 - wil@qffadventures.nl (SSV’s)

·        Van Ham Rally Service – Martijn van den Broek – martijn@vanhamtenten.com – +31 (0)6 53 94 50 72 (cars)


Belgium

·        Desert Foxx Racing – Wouter Tyberghien – +32 (0)4 75 85 43 93 – sigi@desert-foxx.com (cars)

·        EAO – Martin Fontyn – +32 (0)4 87 63 80 60 – eaorrt@gmail.com (bikes, quads)

·        Werner Zoetaert – +32 (0)5 07 15 32 60 – eurocar-zoetaert@skynet.be (cars)

·        Van Der Horst Racing - +32(0)495 63 13 87 - info@stroma.be (cars)


France

·        Nomade Racing – Manu Braga – +336 15 12 22 60 – manu@nomade-racing.com (bikes & quads)

·        Boucou Assistance – Michel Boucou - +33 6 83534428 – michelboucou.cendres@orange.fr (cars & trucks)

·        Pinch Racing – Philippe Pinchedez - +33 6 09686782 - philippe.pinchedez@gmail.com (SSV’s)

·        Univers Tout Terrain – Jeremy Halter - +33661594980 - jeremy@universtoutterrain.fr (SSV’s)

·        XtremePlus - Marco Piana - +33685106791 - xtremeplus@orange.fr (SSV’s)

·        Randoequipement – Sylvain Mautret - +33 6 70289258 - s.mautret@randoequipement.com (cars)

·        Sodicars Racing – Richard Gonzalez - +33(0)5 56 20 20 33 – www.sodicarsracing.fr (cars)


Great-Brittain

·        Desert Rose Racing – Patsy Quick – +44 (0)1 32 38 31 606 – info@desertroseracing.com (bikes, quads)

·        Maxtraction – John Cockburn - +44-7748632595 - john@maxtraction.co.uk (cars)

·        Bowler Motorsport - +44(0)1773 824111 - elizabeth@bowlermotorsport.com (cars)


Israel

·        Charly Gotlib - +32475363200 – cgo@vegotex.com (official agent)

·        Doron Winter - +972 546400571 - doronor@gmail.com (bikes)


Italy

·        Agostino Rizzardi – +39 (0)348 225 39 49 – agostino.rizzardi@guerrieri-rizzardi.it

·        Jazz Tech Off Road – Lorenzo Cenzi - +39 3664777112 - jazztechoffroad@gmail.com (cars)


Portugal

·        José Marques - +351918230603 - zmtmarques@gmail.com (official agent)

·        Pedro Bianchi Prata – +351 916 680777 -  bianchiprata@bianchiprata.com (bikes & quads)


Spain

·        Herrador Motorsport – Javier Herrador - +34 609 152 672 - jherrador@me.com (cars, SSV’s)

·        Club Aventura Touareg – Murchi – +34/(0)659872584 – manuel@miniprecio.com (bikes & quads)


Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary

·        South Racing CE – Tomas Ourednicek - +420 605 228 900 - tomas@ultimatedakar.com (cars, trucks)

·        Klymciw Racing – Ondrej Klymciw - +420 606640614 - terezaklymciw@gmail.com (bikes & quads)


Scandinavia

·        Monte Ruivo Rally team – Mikael Berglund - +46 702698284 - mikael.rallytravel@outlook.com (bikes)


South-Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Mozambique

·        Roberts Racing Rallye – Garth Roberts - +27-837325566 – garth@robertsracing.co.za


Switserland

·    ZZ Kustom – Stéphane Zosso -   +41-218220818– info@zzkustom.com  (cars & ssv’s)

Don't limit your challenges. Challenge your limits.